spitzi's diets yet again

this time, not cooked by me. It was very delicious and a lovely evening altogether - including some good old fashioned sitting around a fire talking about stuff :-)

Biggest suggests that I change over to blipping my breakfast - I bet you can't wait. With few exceptions I eat the same thing every day.

Not only did I eat my tea away from home, I also spent the afternoon on an outing which included baking an Appenzeller Biber (I asked someone else to put the nut filling in for me), then I went to learn many interesting things about the Hackbrett and then went to a traditional Appenzeller restaurant where I bravely resisted the Siedwurst and Chäshörnli because I knew the food blipped above was waiting for me...and, sadly, because the outing was running behind schedule, I missed the story-telling and music at the end. But I think I'm going to try and catch up on that again, now I have the insider information I need.
The Hackbrett maker comes from the very well known Alder family. Although they play folk music and have done for four generations, even young people have heard of them as a result of this song. The bass player in the video clip is the great story teller who I missed - though I did get to talk to him briefly. The maker of the Hackbrett is not the one who plays in the Streichmusik - which is a bit of a shame as, if he did, their concerts would be hilarious. He's a very funny, irreverent, knowledgeable and talented person. I never thought I would end up crying with laughter as someone talked about the history of a musical instrument - but, I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.