Doingok

By Doingok

Bluebird Day

Bright and warming sun but oh so cold this morning. We’re in for some cooler temps this weekend (20s F), but with it comes that crisp clean air.

I Had some bloodwork today which is always an ordeal but the third poke and second phlebotomist was the lucky one. All is good except for cholesterol levels. The overall number is high but do is the good cholesterol, triglycerides very good, plaques very good but bad (LDL) high too. It will be a conversation with the primary care internist next week because I don’t want the medications. I’ll have to get to work on this myself and convince her to check again in six months. Not a conversation I’m looking forward to. The good (or bad) news is that the results came back remarkably fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.