Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A cold weather collage.

The Feast Day of Saint Wulfstan. Patron saint of Vegetarians and dieters.
It was really cold this morning and the garden was covered in snow or a light frost. The wind was making it colder. The sun was shining too. The bird's food needed re filling and fresh water putting out. They eat very hungrily and it usually needs replenishing by lunchtime. It was 1c and felt minus 4c. Paul drove to Great Harwood for our essentials and cat food and to the Garden Centre for topping up the bird seed and dried mealworms.
After longing to go out, after lunch, I got wrapped up in four layers and good trainers and slowly and carefully walked to Rishton High Street, to Nisa. I bought an I newspaper and an Accrington Observer. It was challenging walking on crunchy snow, but I felt grateful to be outdoors after two days cocooning myself.
I took a hand-knitted scarf to Norma, a woman who lives nearby and who chats to me from time to time. I came home and Paul had to go to visit his GP at 3pm for a chat about his scans and what happens next. I phoned Lynn my Christian friend and she was waiting for her Tesco delivery.
I hope you like these snow themed snaps. It was worth the walk to see that tall Snowman !
Well that is all for now. Take care blip friends and keep safe and warm. Thank you for visiting my site.
Steps : 6248.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.