LifeLines

By LifeLines

Calm before the storm

Another cold (-7 degrees) but a beautiful sunny morning. I had a hygienist appointment at the dental surgery. It went well and I now have a little gizmo to stick between my teeth after I’ve cleaned them with a toothbrush.

By the time I returned home Merlin looked as if he’d given up hope of having a walk. So I took him out for a run in the frosted field. He picks up more scents in the cold weather so spent lots of time following the trails of shrews, mice and deer.

Andy’s been resting his leg so he’s been on cooking duty making soup for lunch and a fish supper. He has his first physio next week so we’ll find out more then about what exercise he should and shouldn’t be doing.

We’ve a storm forecast for Sunday so I’ve tried to make the most of the calm sunny weather today.

Grateful:
- That Andy has had another good day with his knee.
- To watch a colourful sunset in the calm cold air.
- For homemade chocolate cake for dessert this evening eaten in front of the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.