bananablip

By bananablip

Haul

A photo of yesterday’s book haul.

I had the most delightful lie-in today and enjoyed staying wrapped up in bed while the winds howled outside. Of course, I did have to venture out at some point for a somewhat reluctant run. I’m not following any training plan at the moment, but an ultra in May is ever on the horizon and I needed some miles in the legs.

By the way, if you don’t use your car indicator and it puts me in danger, you will get my flashy light hand gesture. It’s more polite than other hand signals I could use, but hopefully gets my point across.

Tidied the house this afternoon ready for guests this evening. Why is tidying the house for guests such a major job compared to tidying for yourself? I have no idea how people with big houses cope.

An afternoon of reading, nearly booking a half marathon in Ghent in March (readers, should I do it?) and getting ready for a neighbours gathering. Long overdue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.