K9tam

By K9tam

Sisters.

Ali loves this cold weather. She insists on being outside all day. I feel bad, but it's where she wants to be. At nearly 13 I don't like her to be out in the cold. I've managed to get her to sleep on her raised bed on a vetbed, and I know she will stand by the doors if she wants in. 

Meanwhile, her litter sister is in her 'happy place' climbing through various paths in the Italian Dolomites. Amazing litter sisters.

Jodie called round with the boys. I've done 4 loads of washing for her as she'd had a burst pipe leading to her washing machine, and Dean was repairing it. The boys soon emptied the biscuit tin!

Eventually, and thanks to Hayley, we managed to find a hotel in London for my birthday weekend bash. I know it's Easter holidays at the time but never expected to find everywhere booked up. I thought we were in an economic crisis? I rang the hotel I wanted but was told I had to book through exedia, or hotels.com, I could not book direct through them. The sites were not user friendly. I handed over to Hayley, and although not straight forward even for her, we got there in the end. Not the hotel I wanted, but it was a case of grabbing the first one we found with three rooms available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.