For the family

By RonaMac

The weather is changing

My sewing evening last night was most productive, so I decided that the outdoor jobs today needed attention. The temperature was registering as 4 or 5 degrees, but didn’t feel any warmer than the minus 4 or 5 of a couple of days ago.  

B worked in the garage and I flitted about doing bits in the potting shed, behind the garage and out front on the grass bank trying to set up some bird feeders. We have 6 magpies who visit several times a day to eat the seeds from the feeder on the  ground. I’m trying to encourage the smaller birds to visit. 

The eucalyptus plant in the picture is doing well. I bought it in the autumn on line and when it arrived it looked rather sad. It has come on nicely with the protection. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.