Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

All is well

If you read yesterday's Blip, you will know that my human had a very sore leg, so I didn't get a proper afternoon walk. She hasn't a clue why her leg was so sore yesterday, but she woke up this morning and all was good. Yay!

I went for a 'first thing in the morning play' on the beach and then at about 11am, I went out for another long walk. How lucky am I?  At 2am I had a little trot around the field and then Ann went to work 2.30-7.30pm and was on her feet for the whole shift and her leg is fine. Normally she comes straight home when she's been working for five hours because she's missing me. Today, she had a glass of wine once her shift had finished, because she was hoping that the heavy rain would stop. It didn't. She had to walk home in torrential rain and wind and guess what I was doing when she got home................... lying flaked out on the sofa?!!!

Obviously, Ann fed me as soon as she came in, because if she's working until 7.30pm I have to have late dinner. I gobbled up all my dinner and then went into my bed for a snooze. Two walks and a trot around the field have made me sleepy.

Mmmmmmm..................... it's still mega windy and rainy and I'm going to get woken up to go for my bedtime wee soon.

Happy Saturday Evening Blippers. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.