OCDman

By OCDman

What Else

Can you do when it is pouring down outside but make a Victoria Sponge Cake, A batch of rather large scones and a nice white cob loaf,

Inspired by a fellow blipper and as I had not baked for a while the weather gave me the time. The Victoria Sponge Cake which I know for the purists amongst you should not have butter icing lasted only a few minutes after icing before being sampled with one of the scones not faring much better but at least the loaf lasted a full hour after coming out of the oven before that was duly sliced.

Whilst not being an avid baker I do enjoy it and when given the oppertunity to do it by the weather then I tend to go at it full tilt. Saying that it does not half taste good and puts me in my dearests good books. (well until it has all gone).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.