MarcyW Photography

By Marcy

My 51st Birthday

23 June.....my birthday. Shew, am already 51....feels like yesterday I turned 21, then 30, my 40th and last year my 50th in Italy. Time flies, but while you living those younger years you feel as if they will be with you forever....well I did.

This morning I woke to Hubby bringing me a cup of coffee and gifts....its our little tradition that he captures me opening my gifts....This is about the only decent one of me. Boy, do I look old and haggard in the morning :)

I have always wanted a battery grip for my Nikon D700 and today I got it, was so happy I burst out crying......I also got two bottles of perfume, Croc flip flops and a Magic Trackpad for my Apple computer...

We spent the day at Sieben Welten in Fulda....I wanted to spend the day at the Africa section, but it was too cold and overcast today, we spend the day in the Asian section and enjoyed Japanese cooking for lunch.
What was the most fun was the pool bar...sitting on pool chairs in the water in a cave being served by the barmen. I had a glass of champagne and hubby had a cocktail.

Was a lovely day. I ended the day with skype and facetime chats with my children and grandchildren....
Here's to the next year!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.