loisbiz

By loisbiz

Varied Thrush

A family of three Varied Thrush flew to the perches in our backyard; I assume it is a mature male, female, and juvenile. We seldom see these birds so it is fun to get photos of the whole family.

Ellie's mommy has a friend visiting from North Carolina; he has been a friend for a long time he was who she was with before she moved back home. I don't know what his visit will mean; he is here until Thursday. Remember she was hoping to take Ellie back to North Carolina with her when she arrived here in September but Ellie said "no".  He seems like a nice enough guy and Ellie likes him because he will play with her,  he has 6 children with three different women so maybe he knows about playing with children. I don't know if he supports any of those children. He lives at home with his mother half time and the rest of the time he lives and works with his dad. He is 35 years old. Ellie's mom rented a motel while she was in North Carolina, she worked on and off and never had money so she called home and threatened to take Ellie so she got money from her dad. Ugh.

Ellie's mom has been with another guy here in Portland for a couple of weeks (in love) but now she is back in love with this guy. 

Ellie's Grandma is NOT happy with this guy spending time in their house. My son is a nervous wreck since his wife is so upset and I think she is taking her anger out on him. I had them all over here for dinner so they didn't need to deal with the issue of feeding the guy, tomorrow may be a whole new problem.... ??? I am attempting to not let it all affect me, but I feel sad that life is so difficult for Mike right now. He makes sure Ellie is never alone with this new guy and has gotten a motel for them so he is out of the house  at least some of the time. Okay, enough. I am going to bed and try to sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.