middleman

By middleman

Thom

When we bought our flat in 2003 one of the first things we said we'd do was to rip out the kitchen and put in a new one. And, now in 2024, we're actually getting round to it. We had kids! We went on holiday a lot! We spent our money on other stuff! But now, this year, we've resolved to get it sorted. I mean, them units and worktops were dated when we moved in, you should see them now...

We went to two places last Monday, we went to two more today. We even had someone in measuring this morning, the ball is rolling at least.

But tonight I'm all kitchened out and want nothing more than to be left in peace on the sofa with my book and a glass of red. Current read is 'Night Train - New & Selected Stories' by Thom Jones. I've read some of them before but, really, they are pretty terrific, and I'm enjoying them all over again.

Night Train

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.