Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Volunteer afternoon…

I’ve been in my splendid Cats Protection uniform today at our rescue pen section in Morton Morrell agricultural college *
I met this beautiful boy , he’s been living as a stray and some kind people made shelter for him and gave him food for a while but became concerned he really didn’t have a home and wasn’t a ‘six dinner Sid ‘ * …
One of the other driver volunteers collected him last night and he went into a warm snug pen with a brand new radiator to boot … he’s VERY thin . T and I ( she is also pictured in one of my extra photos ) think he’s quite old , he’s definitely been a pet , can you see the way he was cuddling in to me.
Big vet check for him Wednesday so please keep your fingers crossed he’s just malnourished not got anything sinister.
Another photo in extras is Catty … he’s a fatty ! Very friendly and LOATHES other cats , I can’t remember what his write up said but I’m pretty sure it was because his owners were emigrating. I have plenty to say about that subject but I’ll save it x

* MM college https://wcg.ac.uk/page/95/moreton-morrell-college

*a popular children’s book about a greedy little opportunist cat x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.