Today's the day

By sheilwill

This Is Happiness

Today's the day ..................... to cancel

It's been a strange day today - because I haven't been feeling well.  It's just a cold but it's made me realise that the last time I had one, was probably a couple of years ago.  I've got out of the way of feeling ill.

But, if you are going to have a day when you don't feel like doing anything apart from going back to bed, then choose one when there's a named storm and Yellow Weather Warnings for both rain and wind.  Everything you were going to do will be cancelled anyway.

The only thing of note that happened today then, was that I finished the book that I am currently reading.  It's a beautifully written, tender story set in Ireland - and I can recommend it without hesitation .......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.