Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Squirrel with Lunch

Storm Isha continued in to Monday with high winds and heavy rain showers. The rain went off for a wee while at lunchtime, I caught the edge of a shower which was passing to the north of me on the way out. In the birch woods a couple of pine trees had succumbed to the high winds. In White Lady Wood I get a nice photo of a squirrel running up a tree with a spot of lunch. On the way home I got caught in a second shower passing to the south of me.

The afternoon walk with my partner was ok, a bit of dampness on the way out, and quite breezy. It felt a lot cooler than at lunchtime. The Braid Burn was carrying quite a bit of water. On the way home another shower comes along. Fortunately the wind was on out backs. No respite though, Storm Jocelyn arrives tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.