loisbiz

By loisbiz

Beautiful Clear Day

We woke up to clear blue skies today. Lots of golfers on the course and walkers in the neighborhood. Of course, there are still piles of snow where it has been shoveled or plowed, but it is out of the way so it is good.

Today is my day to volunteer in Ellie's classroom. The two Kindergarten classes were combined so we had 40 kiddos in the classroom; it was organized chaos. The two teachers have different styles and I realized how lucky Ellie is to have the teacher she has! I like his style. The other teacher had the children (remember there are more than 40 wiggly bodies) sit on the carpet way too long; Ellie's teacher wanted to move them on to the play stations...which I felt would have been a better choice.  Oh well, it turned out okay and the kids were good together as they moved around the 5 play stations.

After school, Ellie and I had a snack and then she quickly dressed for dance class. I ran a couple of errands while Ellie was in class and after class Ellie picked out new Sketcher athletic shoes; we noticed a hole in her Nike Airs, and with her new orthotics, it seemed time for new shoes. We didn't feel a need to rush home since her mom was not planning to come to see Ellie today, she had other people she wanted to introduce her "boyfriend" to so they were just going to stay at the motel. Ellie seemed okay with it. What else could she do? We ate out so she was ready for her bath and getting ready for bed when we got home.  I am home now and ready for bed myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.