Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Garden of Remembrance

I saw a post on social media that there was a service in Redcar for Holocaust Memorial Day today at the Garden of Remembrance.

We had changed plans anyway and decided to postpone the tip visit until after the weekend, so once we had done a few chores, we loaded the dogs in the car and set off to find the garden.

I’ve never blipped anything like this wall art before (at least if I have I can’t remember), so I was dropped nearby to take several shots from different angles, see a more straight on view in extras, while Callum drove round and round the side streets!

Then we went off to the coast road car park and walked back into town along the dunes. The tide looked pretty much "in" so we didn’t go down onto the beach today. I really do need to get to grips with this….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.