sislesait

By sislesait

James River late afternoon

I had so many pictures to choose from today but I kept coming back to this one and when I asked Willy's opinion of which one I should "blip" today, he also chose this one! So there you go. The sky was beautiful this afternoon and I just happened to capture this buzzard flying off into the clouds.

We rode down the Colonial Parkway at my favorite time of day just when the sun is beginning to go down and everything has that golden tone. We saw lots of Ospreys and Canadian geese. The tide was really low and we even saw a raccoon in the marsh hunting for food (too bad I couldn't get a picture of him).

Being there brought back so many memories of my "younger years." I spent many hours on the James River--taking walks on the beach at Archer's Hope with my aunt, fishing at College Creek with my Granny, sisters and cousins, crabbing at Felgate's with cousins, riding my bicycle around Jamestown Island with my dad, sisters and cousins, and parking after a date with my sweetheart, Willy, who I've now been married to for 28 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.