For the family

By RonaMac

I love it!

It was a perfect day weather wise. So we took the opportunity to go to the Makers Market in town. There were stalls along the high st, which is closed to traffic. The out door stalls had mainly food, but the indoor stalls in the Town Hall had all my crafty items. There were patchwork, crocheted and knitted items, I felt so much at home. 

There was a stall selling hand made chocolates. I was offered one and had to have a taste. It was yummy……I will be back for more next month. As we moved on I said to B ‘if my hair starts to go green tell me’. Anyone who has seen the latest Wonka film will understand what I was on about. 

The subject that I have blipped is a handbag belonging to one of the stall holders. It’s a handbag like no other that I’ve ever seen. It’s dated 1971 and represents Freddie Mercury. The lady kindly allowed me to photograph it, if she is there next month I will try to find out more about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.