LIFE!!!

By greengirl

merry again

I had a lovely walk in Ae Forest this afternoon with Jess but forgot to take my phone out of the car so no photos. We did the longest of the tree marked walks and had to wrestle our way through the foliage of several fallen trees and then 3 miles in, the downhill path was blocked off and a sign told walkers to return the way they had come. If I'd had my phone, I could have looked at the map to find an alternative route, but I decided to go back the same way. Good views of Queensberry from the top anyway :-)

We were in the area because we had taken Merry to Danielle's where she will be staying this week before returning to us next Saturday. It was nice to see that Merry and her Mum got on well together, though I'm not sure how well Callie remembers her pups.

I've followed on Flight Radar the planes which have been carrying Sarah, Chris and Chris's sister, mother and grandparents to Dubai and then to India. They should arrive in Thiruvananthapuram in just over an hour's time.

It's very quiet without Merry in the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.