Shutterup

By Shutterup

Do you see what I see

23/25 What an incredible time I have had stitching these squares this month.  This is the Linked Steps stitch.. a maze of confusing lines that either look like lines, steps or diamonds depending on where you look at them from.. a proper stitched illusion!!  
I had a terrible nights sleep... barely a wink and huge pain jarring me awake if I drifted off. 111 was called and a doctor rang back within 10 minutes.. insisted I was seen so had an emergency appointment booked at the hospital emergency out patients.  Thankful to the NHS that this was possible.  My medication will change from tomorrow.. fingers crossed that works. For today I can up the amount of the drug I was on which means a later pill tonight to cover the midnight hours. (praying that works) Without shoes, getting in to the centre at the hospital was a long walk.. no wheelchair (Of course not) glad I tied a pillowcase around my foot so that I could walk and not hop even though walking was simply agony. Rest of the day foot up sewing steps!! Quite ironic really. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.