Caramacs & Monkey Socks

By AmyW

This is 40

Very delayed backblip, because I've only just got round to looking at my holiday photos from JULY properly!!


We went to Mahorall Farm Cider in the afternoon, and enjoyed trying all their different ciders (before buying a big box of it!) before having a walk around their nature trail. Before we left, my mum and I were just looking out over the fields while waiting for my dad and sister, and suddenly a big hare came boinging along! It came quite close, did a little circle, and then boinged off again! A special birthday present - I can't remember the last time I saw a hare!  


Still got a bit of cider left - used some in an apple cake the other day, so I'll be finishing off the rest of the bottle later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.