Orchid99

By orchid99

Blithfield Walks

Surprisingly lovely light and a super quiet spot this morning. I went to Blithfield Reservoir for the first time since last summer.

No attraction like the Staffordshire ospreys at this time of year, it was the perfect place for a leisurely stroll.

It wasn’t anywhere near as muddy as I’d feared - only two patches of slippery mud. 

They’ve also added a super new seat and upgraded the one near the entrance. I chatted to a birdwatcher who told me they’ve now added a toilet block and it’s just before the bird hide. 

I carried on a little further than I usually go and spent a lovely half hour in The Dell, the bird hide that overlooks feeders and a little pool. Thank you Merlin for telling me what to look out for.

I will certainly return…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.