cyclops

By cyclops

Tiny Shelf

I rearranged the desk in my office to get my radio kit into much more usable position, and to accommodate two laptops instead of just one.  I found that one of my speakers ended up behind a laptop screen however I tweaked things, leading to rather unbalanced sound especially at the top end. 

I was starting to think I needed a bigger desk and getting the tape measure out then I realised I only needed a tiny extension for one speaker.  It's amazing what you can buy online these days, so I gave it a go and found a tiny acrylic stick on shelf.  Does the job perfectly.  Audio quality restored without any major rearrangement or furniture replacement.  

It came in a pack of three.

Now I need to think of three other uses for tiny acrylic shelves...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.