Flashcube

By Flashcube

Billy

This was the husband of Mary who passed away recently. He had the most beautiful blue eyes (this photograph has faded and I've taken it in a frame with my phone, so it's not very good quality)

Gail and I made a start on emptying the bungalow, Gail emptied the cupboards from the units and sideboard and the drawers, binned the usual things that need binning and then I organised everything into groups and into bags, obviously we came across some old photographs and there were many memories shared. 12 bags into the car, 3 bin bags for the bin and we did that in the record time of 3 hours.

It's a start and wasn't as emotional as we thought it might be. When we were packing the car this great big beautiful rainbow spread out over our heads. I think this was Billy letting us know they were back together and a thanks to us girls for doing a great job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.