LifeLines

By LifeLines

Hint of Spring

We had a sunny day today, an unexpected pleasure after a grey and damp start.

I had a morning of administrative tasks. It felt good to have some time to sit down and do them without feeling pressured, and satisfying to have made progress through some things I’ve been needing to do for several weeks.

Then, as a reward, I spent an hour or so having fun at the allotment. Today I planted a dwarf apple tree to go next to a seating area I’m creating on the new plot. Hopefully the blossom and fruits will provide some interest as I sit and sip from my flask of tea. On a less positive front, my wheelbarrow tyre is flat as the valve on the tyre is leaking. I tried to fix it, unsuccessfully, so have asked Andy to investigate. A puncture resistant tyre might be purchased if it cannot be repaired.

Grateful:
- That some of the lettuce seeds I sowed recently have germinated.
- To have another day with sunshine despite the gloomy forecast.
- For freshly made rice pudding this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.