Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Because of the unevenness of the grey in my hair, and because I wear it swept back from the front, I think I currently have some resemblance to a badger. I have decided to embrace my inner badger and dress myself accordingly. I ordered this tee-shirt online but when it arrived I was a little deplated to find that it's made from 100% polyester. I thought all hand-printed tee-shirts were made from cotton these days. So I wrote to the vendor and this was her rather impressive response
I'm so sorry to hear you were not pleased with the Tee!
It actually says in the listing that it is 100% Polyester - but I know that the website likes to "play around with the page layout" a lot, so the product information might often not be fully visible to customers (so frustrating!..)

I can understand what you mean about the Polyester, we would happily print on cotton Tees instead, unfortunately this method of printing would simply not work on cotton. That's why we've tried to find the nicest quality Tees that we possibly could - these are more expensive than, say, any Gildan or the like brand cotton Tee.

With the production of those - again, it is hard to disagree, we would definitely rather buy something that is made locally, but it is unfortunately not an option - pretty much all Tees sold and supplied in UK are made in other countries. Everything we sell however is most definitely not from sweatshops and is WRAP certified. These particular Tees are "Vanilla sublimation Tees" , WRAP, SEDEX or BSCI certified for the ethical labour practices in manufacturing process. We are just trying to do our best and pick the best - we do sell organic cotton Tees too, but they would not work with the sublimation printing process as in the case with this artwork, solely for technical reasons! I'm sorry about that!
Well, the main thing is that you're happy with the Tee, so of course if you'd like you could return it or exchange it (no extra cost :), just let me know what you would prefer and I will sort it out!
Thank you!


I thanked her and kept the shirt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.