Go To Sleep Please Euan

Day five in Tenerife and as you can imagine we were up early for breakfast today as Euan was desperate to visit the lost property to see about his phone.

Hayley, Gavin and I sat in the courtyard waiting on Cheryl and Euan to come down from reception after breakfast, I knew by the look on Euan's face that it hadn't been handed in.

So, we went down to the pool and I tried to cheer him up with games of pool and table tennis to take his mind of it but it was a hard task.

After dinner we sat in the Courtyard listening to this guy playing the organ and singing all the Bob Marley numbers. We chatted about the insurance on the phone and how it was not the end of the world, so I think he is in a better mood now than he was yesterday.

The blip today was taken from my hotel balcony at 8.30 am when I got up. I noticed these figures on the rocks at the sea front and when I focused on them with my camera, it was two or three guys fishing. Took a few more shots during the day but just loved this one, so the early shot wins the day.

Euan's final words before he went to sleep tonight was Dad, "where is my phone". Reply, "Go to sleep please Euan".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.