Igor

By Igor

shutter therapy

Anniemay and I took our cameras for a walk today.  Just to point and shoot and see what happens.  What Robin Wong calls "shutter therapy".

I've been having a 'too-much-stuff clear out' and came across an old lens I haven't used in ages; a tiny Lumix 12-32mm pancake. Perfect on the OM 5 body, once I'd dusted off the cobwebs.

We wandered over the Common to my favourite spot.  I fiddled around with a few settings and then just let the camera choose how to represent the scene.  The camera + lens is small enough to fit in my coat pocket. So - a reprieve.

Meanwhile Anniemay had her Olympus 60mm macro - another lens that hasn't seen the light of day for quite sometime.

Just wandering around revealed things we'd not normally notice - mahonia, aconites, hellebores - all starting to make their presence felt.  

We agree that we need to do this more often.  No excuse now.

ps. Image looks much sharper large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.