That'll do...

By LizMBpics

Is there anybody out there?

It's not often that I post a shot of one of the radio telescopes that are dotted around my locality as they are generally a bit too far off to make a good pic without cropping out half of the photo. However, this morning's pink sky which persisted through to about 9.30 and the amazing pull of the OM/Canon combo made this shot a no brainer for today's blip.  

It's had a little tweaking in PS and SFX to bring out the sky colour from the raw file and to add a little definition to the clouds.

In other news, I was delighted to spot the first snowdrops and crocuses which no doubt will be future blips! Otherwise, a very satisfactory day was spent pottering and repotting various plants in my garden. I have just acquired 2 fuji cherries, so I'm hoping they will bloom soon.

Have a good week everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.