Ed's Blip

By edjackson

Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast and a Thames Clipper

The first day of my last week in London. Taking it all in as much as possible. My usual residence in London, Premier Apartments in Limehouse, is full this week and to get reasonable prices I've booked a different place every night. A bit hit and miss unfortunately, as I discovered.

The photo is from London Bridge as I walked over to LB station to get a train to South Bermondsey on my way to 'London Stay Apartments'. The irony being that I didn't stay because it was by far the worst room I've ever experienced - more like a prison cell. Massively mis-sold, I decided it better to cut my losses and get back onto Booking.com and luckily there was a room in Marlin Apts in Limehouse. What a difference!

I hope I don't get stung with the other 3 places I've booked this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.