fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Blanket Coverage

You can't beat a nice thick woollen blanket throw when it gets chilly.

Mrsfb is availing herself of it as I write.

I worked in the blanket industry for 6 months back in the late 90s. We didn't make anything as snazzy as this, though we had a Royal Warrant and presented Princess Anne with a horse blanket when she visited our stand at a textiles exhibition in Germany. We weren't allowed to take any photos.

Camera club this evening - In The Search Of The Je Ne Sais Quoi. I'll let you know if we find it.

I see that yesterday we came 20th equal in the Western Counties competition. Better than our normal 30ish placing. I had two images in our submission, but I can't really claim any credit for our improved performance. 

One year ago:
Poohsticks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.