The Orient Express

By koko

Sparrow hawk

After work I decided to have another half hour in the garden, this time turning the compost bin.
Usually my sparrow colony are chatting away and making their presence known, so I thought it was quite odd when there was a deadly silence in the garden. That’s until I realised why. I started to hear a strange chirping noise which drew my attention to the tree above. I could see a bird but really wasn’t sure what it was but went in for my camera. Well as soon as I moved it took off but luckily a little while later it was back and I could clearly see what it was. No wonder there was no sign of my sparrows. It was nice to see in one way but not for my sparrows as I know it will be back. I’ve seen it swoop before but not wait in the tree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.