Grammy

By Grammy

A Swamp is Born

Hubby had an early appointment with his orthopedic surgeon. Good news. His hand looks great, is healing properly and he was released from further care. I packed while he was gone. We ate a quick breakfast, I washed a load of laundry and headed for my yearly physical. Even though I immediately logged in at the front desk, they called back everyone who arrived before me and several who came in afterwards. There are multiple physicians in the office so I figured my doc was spending a lot of time with each patient. Finally, the receptionist asked if I had an appointment. They had neglected to check me in; I sat there unnecessarily for more than an hour. My doc was concerned that I had not gotten to the office on time. I explained and she just sighed. From there, I picked up hubby’s ear drops, Valentine gifts for the grands and hubby and groceries for a breakfast casserole. Lauren sent us a couple videos while I was out. Isla took her first independent steps this morning. She won’t be held back now. Such a sweetheart. We are going to miss her first birthday party. Drat. I returned home using a new road that has recently been completed. This low lying area is now a swamp due to the amount of rain we’ve recently received and the new asphalt covering so much of the land in that area. At least the water has someplace to go. It felt good to be home. I really do not enjoy driving during rush hour. We are having pizza for dinner; supporting our school’s spirit fundraiser. Otherwise, I am finished for the day. Hope you will have a peaceful week ahead. Stay safe. Thanks for all your visits, stars, hearts and comments lately.
A town is saved, not more by the righteous men in it, than by the woods and swamps that surround it. - Henry David Thoreau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.