mambo

By mambo

Train There Bus Back

Another really wild and windy night and very heavy rain this morning made me decide to get the train into Leeds. I could hardly stand up at times on the walk up to the station.
Bike shelter is usually full so l guess the weather had put the cyclists off.

Plantar fasciitis was a bit painful as l walked across Leeds but l managed my ballet class only having to omit one exercise.

Photograph in extras of some of the costumes for the forthcoming production of Romeo and Juliet by the Northern Ballet Company.
Already have tickets to see it.

Couldn’t stay for coffee as l wanted to get home for my pre op assessment that was being done over the phone. The phone call actually took place on the bus as the nurse phoned 75 minutes early!
All ok and just now have to have my final blood tests next week that have to be done within six days of my forthcoming operation.

When l did get in l had a phone call from my brother in Boroughbridge to tell me the sad news my other brother ( in Australia) has been in hospital and has a been diagnosed with a terminal illness. He is in his mid 90s and has come home today. He has been ill with a poor outlook a few times in the last couple of years but has rallied on. Don’t expect that to be the case this time but will find out more when l speak to him tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.