A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Girl on a Seaside Mission

Awake and up ridiculously early - Anna with excitement, me with fear of being late for the coach and a missed school trip. We weren't, she didn't and is now merrily off on the fancy pants coach they use these days to spend the day at Bournemouth. Well the parts of it that aren't on the coach. For me the ratio of time on the coach to time not on the coach is all wrong but the kids love this trip so much it gets repeated in Year 6. Anyway, the sun is shining and I am looking forward to hearing every tiny detail from an exhausted but exhilarated daughter later.

In the meantime, it's sort of nice being up and about so early, I might even catch a worm, or a small nap later. I believe to do the early to rise bit it is also sensible to have done the early to bed bit too.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.