Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My day started with a chat with my boss and then I was taking cuttings from scent Geraniums. She showed me first, and then she wanted me to make cuttings of the bit she'd cut off. I did it right and got to work. 16 planted cuttings later and I continued with the garden diaries. Almost done with them. I made an errand to Greenhouse 2 and found my boss at table 1 where there also stood Geranium cuttings. I asked if they should be on the same table as the others, got a yes, if you have the time, and got to work. During the last minutes of my work day, I bought a little pot and two small 'pot plates' (no idea what they're called in English...

After work, and after a long nap... I got to work on creating a journal in a way I'd never done. I'm gluing book pages together, to make a sturdy pages for mixed media. These will later become pages in an art journal in which I'll play with acrylics, stencils, mediums and other fun stuff. I'll bind it with fabric strips and the spine will be made with denim and lace. 
I'm hoping to make this a challenge in the Scrappy8 junk journal Facebook group, but we'll see. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.