Life on the Mothership!

By TheMothership

Thank goodness for your mother!

Respite rang at 9:30 pm.I was already in bed. I could hear Big Fish screaming blue murder in the background. So I drove 30 minutes to pick him up, ended up putting all the kit in the van by myself, then went in to get him and there was at least seven staff stood around him. So I sorted out his positioning, rehydrated him and then drove him home screaming.
Got him on the changing bench, nighttime meds in, shower and by the time I got him up to bed he was calm and relaxed again.
Reckon it’s another chest infection, making me think that his immune system has possibly been damaged by Covid, hence the repeat chest infections. That’s three in two months. Last time he had a chest infection before that was 2016/2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.