Lenore

By Lenore

The sublime, and the ridiculous

The picture says it all. Cat was waiting for us when we came back from our lunch time walk.

Husband has been out all day, home around 9.30. I had a day of slightly strange meetings, including having to ask if someone was OK having been given an (undeserved) rough ride in a meeting. Another meeting meant I had to turn something around for 9am tomorrow and needed a couple of hours work this evening. 

The boys were a bit bow par when I collected them, and both were happy with an early bed time, the youngest even said he was happy at lights out time so he could go to sleep. 

Which all in all, when you have to work late, kind of worked out. Husband home late, boys fell asleep while I put on some classical music to help me work and help them sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.