WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Spring Flowers

I didn’t Blip yesterday as it got too late and I hadn’t taken a photo.
It was such a lovely day yesterday - unlike today. So after shopping at Tesco I asked Frank to stop at the garden centre. I bought some lovely Spring flowers and spent yesterday afternoon planting them in the troughs.
It was icy cold but I wanted to get it done. 

When I looked out this morning it was snowing and the flowers were getting covered. Luckily I had covered the plants with vermiculite and they looked fine. They were outdoors at the garden centre so I knew they’d be OK. The rest of the garden is still a mess. Ian the builder was meant to come and take all his paraphernalia, planks of wood, the tin bath for water (for the cement) slates and bricks. Needless to say he didn’t turn up! 
After taking Bella walkies we settled down by the fire, it was such a cold, sleety and then snowy day. 
Frank had a very frustrating morning trying to get car insurance.
It had doubled in price since last year. He tried lots of other companies and the cheapest was Aviva (I think) but when he filled it all in they said they would send a code by text. He tried numerous times but the code never came.
In the end he went back with LV reluctantly. 
We haven’t done much today, just stayed cosy and learnt our choir words.
Now we’re watching a children’s drama series called Hetty Feather on CBBC.
I often look on there for films as they sometimes have some good ones.
I think we’ll be having an early night with our books.

Goodnight ;-)X

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.