michigan man

By outdoorguy

Sherman and His Shadow

I don't know how I have got behind in my Blip posts. Too many things to do I guess.

One of my favorite Florida photography trips is to visit 2 separate fish houses in Cortez, Florida.

The first has a fish market and an outside restaurant, so generally there are birds hanging around the docks and the boats. After shooting there (especially for sunrises and sunsets) then I stop by the other fish house, where there are generally blue herons, giant egrets, and wood storks. Today, there were 6-7 wood storks just hanging around. I have never seen the owner feed them, so I don't know why they hang here. "C'MON, GO DO WHAT NORMAL WOOD STORKS DO TO EAT!"

It's interesting to see what they can do with their legs. It makes me uncomfortable just to see this posture. Speaking of legs, after an x-ray of my knee last Friday, this Friday I am having an MRI. Still walking very stiff-legged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.