Toots in Solitude

By Toots

In flight

There was a lot of flying about activity this morning on the canal. The swans seemed to be quite active.
Donald and I didn't do very much today. I cooked a spaghetti bolognese (spelling?) for lunch and we never exerted ourselves over muchly after that. 
Last night the road that I look onto had a lot of police activity again (it's always different flats too) and so when I went to my bed there was a large van at the bottom of the street and two other vans further up plus a car. It seems par for the course that they get called out. It doesn't worry me but I do feel for any tenants that have to live these disrupted lives. I wasn't in bed long when I heard loud bangs. Too much tv watching! I thought they could be shots. I raced out to the window but all was the same as it had been, no sirens blaring or anything. And then there was a lot more bangs. Silly me, they were the sounds of fireworks. Chinese New Year and all that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.