My Restless Lens

By terri365

Daisy...

...Daisy...

My friend Emily has two dogs - Pongo (his name when she adopted him) and Daisy. Pongo is the most accident prone dog I have ever met and his latest rabbit chasing adventure has resulted in a broken leg.  He is going n for an op tomorrow so I offered to walk Daisy today.  It's the first time I have been for a proper walk, up the hill in the woods for a very long time.  It was a bit weird walking someone else's dog too.  She is a runner at times so I walked her on the lead - can't have anymore mishaps!!!

The evening walk ended at almost twilight.  I'd forgotten how much I enjoyed walking in the woods but it's still a mess up there and they are still doing work - still removing trees...  "Unsafe" trees...  Extra is some of the remaining trees in the twilight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.