The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

The Price Is Right

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

I made soup today. This is not particularly newsworthy but I made 4 different kinds of soup. I was stocking up. On a mission, a pirsoup (fine, I’ll stop now).

I also made a blueberry cake because The Eldest Mini Princess was coming round this afternoon to drop off the car (and it had been in my head since we were chatting last night O’H dear).

It was a happy few hours pottering in the kitchen and then we ate cake and had a very entertaining FaceTime chat with EMP, where we had to guess the prices of the 3 very striking* pairs of shoes she bought yesterday in TK Maxx. All while Murphy used the distraction to empty out his entire toy box. I bet other family calls are really not like ours!

C

*Silver moon boots, plastic pink Barbie type sandals and fluorescent orange fake crocs. The Prince’s face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.