PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Flower (Day 3199)

I woke this morning to a message from Mum telling me that Dad had been taken in to hospital during the night. Having been up most of the night, Mum had gone home and gone to bed and I didn't want to pester for more details. I took Sigyn out for a wander, surprised by the lack of wind and relatively pleasant conditions. 
I got organised and headed to town for some bits, then off to Stromness to fit a kitchen sink which kept me occupied while I waited for news.
It was around midday by the time I was finished and I headed to Mum's where I met  my beautiful wife. We got a run down on the latest news (there wasn't any) and discussed the plans for the rest of the day.
I headed to town to collect a load of pellets, then back home to unload them and await news from Mum about whether or not Dad was being kept in hospital overnight. 
Late in the afternoon, we got the news that Dad is to be kept in, which is for the best. We'll see what tomorrow brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.