michigan man

By outdoorguy

"We Got Hosed."

Evidently, Ernie the egret is a Detroit Lions fan. I asked him about the recent championship loss to the San Francisco 49'ers.

"What can you tell me about the game?"

"We got hosed."

"How do you figure you got hosed?"

"We just did, we got hosed."

"Well, give me an example."

"I'M NOT GIVING YOU AN EXAMPLE! WE GOT HOSED!"

Ok, that's the end of that.

2 things happened this afternoon. I got a call from the MRI people and I have a torn meniscus in my knee. I have an appointment on Tuesday with an orthopedic doctor to decide how to proceed.

On the 2nd front, Al and Shelley (Naturelover on Blip) got here today for a week's stay. We talked, had a bite out, and ended the night playing Five Crowns, a card game. Shelley won both games and I was a distant 4th.

Nice to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.