bivbov

By bivbov

Cortado

So today’s adventure has been a big one! Noo had arranged to meet up with his friend in Heathfield and they were going to “hang out”. I drove him to their meeting place and we spent a few anxious minutes thinking that he’d been stood up. Then he had a text and I left him. We had an embarrassing moment as I left the Coop and bumped into him and his ‘posse’ coming in, and another when we met by arrangement to change his expensive trainers for a pair that he could play football in.

He’s still out, but closer to home. He caught the bus with the others to Horam, and I spotted them sitting on a bench when I came back from my run. He plans to walk home.

I had my coffee in Twinn, a newish coffee shop on the high street, after doing a bit of shopping in Heathfield.

I definitely feel that I have been living my life this week, and not just existing as is the norm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.