Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The tulips are growing inside Greenhouse 2 and outside today we first had a winter wonderland, despite some degrees + C, and then rain; which made the walk to the bus a bit interesting... would I get a large lump of snow on my head, or manage to only get smaller bits here and there...
But, first my day... it started with taking care of the personell kitchen (which I never use, but...). Not much to do... just unload the dishwashers and clean tables and benches. Then I went to place some seeds in water, that I'll sow tomorrow. After that, I started sowing aubergine and paused after the breakfast break to plant geraniums and a summer plant that arrive as little plants already, in pots. Then back to the aubergines and that was finished today. 45 in total and we'll sell those in the greenhouse when they've grown. I'm buying one... :)
Before the break I did something that I was proud of. Something I need to practice doing and did in a smooth way, if I say so myself. :D I said no. A coworker, whom I helped before with drawing hearts, wanted me to draw a bunny on paper, as a template because he's making one in wood. I told him that I don't have the time right now (busy sowing, knowing I had another chore waiting at a certain time), but there're bunnies in the big metal cabinet in the basement that he could use as a template. I did follow up during the break and asked him if he found the bunnies, and he did. It felt so nice to be able to say no, instead of turning myself into a bundle to help and at the same time have enough time to do my chores. To say yes to me, my health and my time. 
I old my boss later and she was so happy for me. 

I managed to avoid the falling snow piles on my way home and now I've eaten lunch and also in the afternoon I ate carrots with hummus and my stomach doesn't protest so far. I do take medicine now, so this has something to do with it. But, it feels good. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.