Journies at home

By journiesathome

Atlantic clouds

With Nico's driving license back after nine months, I was happy for him to take the wheel.  We broke the moment when I want to go home and then, once through St Sulpice,  left all thoughts about it behind me.

I appreciated being a passenger after so many months.  I googled the weather forecast for the next week in Les Landes (rain), I googled how you access the Pic de Midi, I (erroneously) googled Dr Google with a whole load of pathologies, , I read my book, I fell asleep and was woken up by a police man on the edge of a Landais forest.  Nico had overtaken a tractor and surpassed the speed limit.  

I took Bernie into the forest while Nico and the flic did all the paper work.  A fine and 3 points less, we got to Cap Breton.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.