PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Red (Day 3203)

Better weather this morning, and after heading to town for supplies, I made my way to Evie to get more done on the re-furb. I had a bit of a blether and catch up with C before getting started on insulating pipes. Once that was done, I set about mixing some concrete and made a start on concreting over the trench I dug to lay waste pipes.
Home for lunch, and while my beautiful wife took Sigyn for a wander, I sorted out some paperwork and booked a ferry for the end of the month.
Later HV and I headed to Stromness to check on the horses and I got a pic of Red pulling a funny face as usual.
Two bits of good news today, Dad got out of hospital today so HV and I popped in to see him and Mum, and my brother sent a message to say he is feeling a little better having been battling a serious lung infection for the last couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.